Board of Commissioners

MDC is governed by a nine-member Board of Commissioners that is appointed by the Mayor and City Council for rotating three-year terms.

David Winder
Nathan Mueller
Steve Vlassek
Dan Basalone
Board Member
Rick Ritter
Board Member
Rob McCarvel
Board Member
Keith Bird
Board Member
Tammy de Weerd
Board Member
Diane Bevan
Board Member

The Meridian Development Corporation meetings are generally scheduled for the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 a.m. and the fourth Wednesday of the month at 4:00pm unless circumstances dictate otherwise. Meetings are held in the City Hall North Conference Room on the main floor at 33 East Broadway Avenue in Meridian. All meetings are open to the public and agendas are posted on